National Insurance Coverage Counsel

Goldberg Segalla’s Global Insurance Services practice—home to one of the largest collection of senior insurance coverage attorneys in the nation—serves multiple leading insurers on national and regional coronavirus coverage panels. Our dedicated Coronavirus Coverage Team includes many senior coverage partners across our national footprint, allowing us to coordinate and ensure consistency in our approach to coronavirus claims, while avoiding taking any position in one claim or in one jurisdiction that could disadvantage a client in another.

Our experience serving insurers as national coverage counsel for claims related to Superstorm Sandy, the 9/11 World Trade Center attacks, Hurricane Matthew, and other catastrophic events—as well as for claims related to the opioid epidemic, environmental mass torts, Child Victims Acts, and more—has equipped us to navigate and guide our clients through the unprecedented claims landscape created by the coronavirus pandemic.

CLIENT COMMITMENT—CORONAVIRUS NEWS AND RESOURCES

Coverage attorneys from across our national footprint continue to cover the coronavirus pandemic and its second- and third-order effects on businesses and insurers. We keep our clients constantly updated through timely email alerts, webinars, and educational resources to aid in decision-making—including detailed fact sheets on anticipated coverage issues, exclusions, and claims-handling guidance under a range of insurance policy lines. Because of our reputation as leaders in this developing space, insurance and business media turn to our firm first for explanation of the latest developments, and you will find our attorneys frequently quoted under breaking headlines related to coronavirus claims, coverage, and regulatory news.

Our resources kit, available through our website and upon request, includes coverage and claims-handling fact sheets on the following policy lines:

  • Business Interruption
  • Event Cancellation
  • Commercial General Liability (CGL)
  • Directors and Officers (D&O)
  • Errors and Omissions (E&O)
  • Workers’ Compensation and Employer’s Liability

In addition, we have prepared and continuously update an Insurance Regulatory State-by-State Guide.

Our timely email alerts to clients have covered topics including:

Contact ClientRelations@goldbergsegalla.com to request materials or to subscribe to our updates.

Contact any member of our National Coronavirus Coverage Team for immediate guidance.

MEET OUR TEAM

Contact any member of our Coronavirus Coverage Team for immediate guidance.

David L. Brown
Co-Chair, Global Insurance Services
Greensboro
336.419.4902 | dbrown@goldbergsegalla.com

Jeffrey L. Kingsley
Co-Chair, Global Insurance Services
Manhattan
716.566.5434 |

Albert K. Alikin
Los Angeles
213.415.7205 | aalikin@goldbergsegalla.com

Sharon Angelino
Buffalo | Manhattan
716.566.5411 | sangelino@goldbergsegalla.com

Troy Beecher
Orlando
407.458.5612 | tbeecher@goldbergsegalla.com

Christian A. Cavallo
Newark
973.681.7004 | ccavallo@goldbergsegalla.com

Eric A. Fitzgerald
Philadelphia
267.519.6848 | efitzgerald@goldbergsegalla.com

Michael T. Glascott
Buffalo | Manhattan
716.844.3413 | mglascott@goldbergsegalla.com

Jared T. Greisman
Manhattan | Newark | West Palm Beach
973.681.7045 | jgreisman@goldbergsegalla.com

Michael A. Hamilton
Philadelphia
267.519.6833 | mhamilton@goldbergsegalla.com

Larry D. Mason
Chicago
312.572.8444 | lmason@goldbergsegalla.com

Steven P. Nassi
Newark
516.281.9870 | snassi@goldbergsegalla.com

Jonathan L. Schwartz
Chicago
312.572.8411 | jschwartz@goldbergsegalla.com

Marc S. Voses
Manhattan
646.292.8720 | mvoses@goldbergsegalla.com

Ashlyn M. Capote
716.710.5899 | acapote@goldbergsegalla.com

Adam R. Durst
716.844.3437 | adurst@goldbergsegalla.com